Part of the IEEE Neural Networks Technical Committee

ALS

List of Members

Activities

Conferences

Publications

Contact

 

List of Members

Plamen Angelov (Chair)

Department of Communication Systems
InfoLab21, Lancaster University
South Drive, Lancaster LA1 4WA, UK
E-mail: p.angelov@lancaster.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (1524) 5-10391
Fax: +44 (1524) 510489

Dimitar Filev (Vice Chair)

Ford Motor Company
24500 Glendale Ave
Detroit, MI 48239, USA
E-mail: dfilev@ford.com
Phone: +1 (313) 248 1652
Fax: + 1 (313) 337-2408

Asim Roy

Department of Information Systems
Office: BA 304E, Arizona State University
Main Campus, PO BOX 874606, Tempe, AZ 85287-4606, USA
Email: asim.roy@asu.edu
Phone: 480-965-6324
Fax: +1 (480) 727-0881

Bernard Widrow

Electrical Engineering Department
Stanford University
350 Serra Mall, Room 273
Stanford, CA 94305-9510, USA
Email: widrow@stanford.edu
Phone: +1 (650) 721-1060

Bruno Sielly J. Costa

Informatics Department
Federal Institute of Rio Grande do Norte (IFRN)
Campus Natal/Zona Norte - Rua Brusque, 2926, Natal/RN, Brazil
E-mail: bruno.costa@ifrn.edu.br
Phone: +55 (84) 4006-9509
Fax: +55 (84) 4006-9504

Federico Montesino Pouzols

Department of Information and Computer Science
Aalto University School of Science
P.O. Box 15400, FI-00076 Aalto, Finland
E-mail: federico.montesinopouzols@helsinki.fi
Phone: +358 9 470 25237
Fax: +358 9 470 23369

Jagannathan Sarangapani

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Rm. 222, Missouri University Of Science And Technology
1870 Miner Circle, Rolla, MO 65401.
E-mail: sarangap@mst.edu
Phone: +1 (573) 341-6775
Fax: +1 (573) 341-4532

José Antonio Iglesias Martínez

Computer Science and Engineering Department
Offices of Leganés Campus - Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Avenida de la Universidad, 30, 28911 Leganés, Madrid, Spain
E-mail: jiglesia@inf.uc3m.es
Phone: + 34 (91) 6249960
Fax: +34 (91) 6249129

Jose C. Principe

Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
Computational NeuroEngineering Laboratory, University of Florida
NEB 451, Bldg #33 University of Florida Gainesville, FL 32611, USA
E-mail: principe@cnel.ufl.edu
Phone: +1 (352) 392-2662
Fax: +1 (352) 392-0044

Marley B. R. Vellasco

Electrical Engineering Department
Pontifícia Universidade Catolica do Rio de Janeiro - PUC-Rio
R. Marquês S. Vicente 225 - Gavea, CXP 38063
CEP 22453-900 - Rio de Janeiro - RJ, Brazil
E-mail: marley@ele.puc-rio.br
Phone: +55 (21) 3527-1630

Nikola Kasabov

KEDRI, Auckland University of Technology
Level 3, Duthie Whyte Building
120 Mayoral Drive, Cnr Mayoral Drive and Wakefield St
Auckland 1010, New Zeland
E-mail: nkasabov@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (9) 921 9506

Radu-Emil Precup

Department of Automation and Applied Informatics
Faculty of Automation and Computers, Politehnica University of Timisoara
Bd. V. Parvan 2, 300223 Timisoara, Romania
E-mail: radu.precup@aut.upt.ro
Phone: +40 (256) 4032-26
Fax: +40 (256) 4032-14

Ronald R. Yager

Machine Intelligence Institute
Iona College
New Rochelle, NY, USA
E-mail: yager@panix.com
Phone: +1 (212) 249-2047
Fax: +1 (212) 249-1689

Seiichi Ozawa

Graduate School of Engineering, Kobe University
Faculty of Engineering, Kobe University
1-1 Rokko-Dai, Nada-ku, Kobe 657-8501, JAPAN
E-mail: ozawasei@kobe-u.ac.jp
Phone: +81 (78) 803-6466
Fax: +81 (78) 803-6466